Follow Us:

Primary 2019

  • Article
  • Comments

Legislative District 30

The 30th District encompasses 14 communities in Monmouth and Ocean counties: Avon-by-the-Sea, Belmar, Bradley Beach, Brielle, Farmingdale, Howell, Lake Como, Lakewood, Manasquan, Point Pleasant, Sea Girt, Spring Lake, Spring Lake Heights, and Wall.

More than a third of registered voters are Republicans, while 20 percent are Democrats, and most of the others are unaffiliated.

Both Republican incumbents are on the ballot: Assemblymen Sean Kean and Edward H. Thomson, both of Wall.

The Democrats’ team features Steven Farkas of Freehold and Yasin “Jason” Celik of Howell.

Read more in Primary 2019
Corporate Supporters
Most Popular Stories