Follow Us:

Primary 2019

  • Article
  • Comments

Legislative District 2

The 2nd District encompasses 17 communities in Atlantic County: Absecon, Atlantic City, Brigantine, Buena, Buena Vista, Egg Harbor City, Egg Harbor Township, Folsom, Hamilton, Linwood, Longport, Margate City, Mullica, Northfield, Pleasantville, Somers Point, and Ventnor City.

Voter registration is 35 percent Democratic and 25 percent Republican; most of the rest are unaffiliated.

This is one of the few districts in the state with representation split between the parties, with a Republican senator and two Democratic Assembly members.

John Armato and Vincent Mazzeo, both Democrats, are the Assemblymen and are unopposed in the primary. The Republicans, also unopposed, are John W. Risley Jr. of Egg Harbor and Philip J. Guenther of Brigantine.

Read more in Primary 2019
Corporate Supporters
Most Popular Stories