Follow Us:

Primary 2019

  • Article
  • Comments

Legislative District 19

The 19th District includes five communities in Middlesex County: Carteret, Perth Amboy, Sayreville, South Amboy, and Woodbridge.

This is a blue district — 44 percent of the voters are registered Democrats, 13 percent are Republicans, and most of the rest are unaffiliated.

The district is represented by Democrats. Assembly members Craig J. Coughlin, a former South Amboy councilman and speaker of the Lower House, and Yvonne Lopez of Keasbey are running for re-election.

On the Republican ticket are Christian Onuoha of Parlin and Rocco Genova of Colonia.

Read more in Primary 2019
Corporate Supporters
Most Popular Stories