Follow Us:

Elections 2017

  • Article
  • Comments

Legislative District 36

The 36th District includes 15 communities in Bergen and Passaic counties: Carlstadt, Cliffside Park, East Rutherford, Little Ferry, Lyndhurst, Moonachie, North Arlington, Passaic, Ridgefield, Ridgefield Park, Rutherford, South Hackensack, Teterboro, Wallington, and Wood-Ridge.

Voter registration is 38 percent Democratic and 16 percent Republican, with most other voters declaring no party affiliation.

All three Democratic incumbents are running for re-election. Sen. Paul A. Sarlo of Wood-Ridge is on the ballot with Assemblyman Gary Schaer, a Passaic councilman, and Assemblywoman Marlene Caride, a lawyer from Ridgefield.

The Republican ticket features Jeanine Ferrara of Little Ferry for Senate and Paul Passamano of Lyndhurst and Marc Marsi of Rutherford for Assembly.

Read more in Elections 2017
Corporate Supporters
Most Popular Stories