Follow Us:

Elections 2015

  • Article
  • Comments

2015 Voter Guide: District 8

The 8th District encompasses 20 communities in Atlantic, Burlington, and Camden counties: Berlin Borough, Eastampton, Evesham, Hainesport, Hammonton, Lumberton, Mansfield, Medford, Medford Lakes, Mount Holly, Pemberton Borough, Pemberton Township, Pine Hill, Pine Valley, Shamong, Southampton, Springfield, Waterford, Westampton and Woodland.

A majority of those registered are not affiliated with a party. Those who have chosen a party affiliation skew the district slightly Democratic -- 28 percent, versus 25 percent Republican. However, voting patterns are decidedly GOP. Christopher J. Brown, one of the two Republican incumbents, has decided not to seek re-election, leaving Assemblywoman Maria Rodriguez-Gregg, a dental hygienist from Marlton, to run with Joe Howarth, also of Marlton.

No Democrats filed petitions.

Read more in Elections 2015
Corporate Supporters
Most Popular Stories