Follow Us:

Elections 2015

  • Article
  • Comments

2015 Voter Guide: District 26

District 26 encompasses 13 communities in Essex, Morris and Passaic counties: Butler, Fairfield, Jefferson, Kinnelon, Lincoln Park, Montville, Morris Plains, North Caldwell, Parsippany, Rockaway Township, Verona, West Caldwell and West Milford.

It is a solidly “red” district, represented for decades by GOP legislators. Republican voters account for 33 percent of those who have registered, while 21 percent are Democrats and most of the rest are unaffiliated.

Both Republican Assembly members seeking re-election are from Parsippany: Jay Webber, a lawyer finishing his fourth term, and Betty Lou DeCroce, a realtor completing her second term.

A pair of Democrats are unopposed on the Democratic ticket: Wayne B. Marek of Morris Plains and Avery Hart of Kinnelon.

Read more in Elections 2015
Corporate Supporters
Most Popular Stories