Follow Us:

Elections 2015

  • Article
  • Comments

2015 Voter Guide: District 17

District 17 includes five municipalities in Middlesex and Somerset counties: Franklin, Milltown, New Brunswick, North Brunswick, and Piscataway.

This is a Democratic stronghold, with 36 percent of registered voters declaring for the Democratic Party and 10 percent for the Republicans. Most of the rest are unaffiliated.

Both Assembly members are Democrats, and both are seeking re-election. Assemblyman Joseph Egan of New Brunswick is a union business manager finishing his sixth term in the lower house. Assemblyman Joseph F. Danielsen of Somerset joined the Assembly last year.

The candidates for the Republican nomination are Brajesh Singh of Piscataway and Robert Mettler of East Millstone.

Read more in Elections 2015
Corporate Supporters
Most Popular Stories