Election 2021: Legislative District 7

NJ Spotlight News | September 16, 2021 | NJ Decides 2021

The 7th District encompasses 17 communities in Burlington County: Beverly, Bordentown, Bordentown Township, Burlington, Burlington Township, Cinnaminson, Delanco, Delran, Edgewater Park, Fieldsboro, Florence, Moorestown, Mount Laurel, Palmyra, Riverside, Riverton and Willingboro.

When the Republican senator retired in 2017, Democrats took full control of the district. Voter registration is now 45% Democratic, 21% Republican and about a third unaffiliated.

Democratic Sen. Troy Singleton, president of an insurance agency and a Palmyra resident, is seeking re-election, challenged by Republican Michelle Arnold, a real estate agent from Palmyra.

Assembly members Herb Conaway, a doctor from Delanco, and Assemblywoman Carol Murphy of Mount Laurel, both Democrats, are running again. Opposing them are Republicans Douglas Dillon, a retired traffic engineer from Moorestown, and Joseph Jesuelea pharmacy owner from Delran.

We’re in this together
For a better-informed future. Support our nonprofit newsroom.
Donate to NJ Spotlight