Legislative District 4

NJ Spotlight | May 19, 2019 | Primary 2019

The 4th District encompasses nine communities in Camden and Gloucester counties: Chesilhurst, Clementon, Gloucester Township, Laurel Springs, Lindenwold, Monroe, Pitman, Washington, and Winslow.

The district leans heavily Democratic — about 43 percent of those who have registered to vote are Democrats, compared with about 19 percent who are Republicans. Most of the rest are unaffiliated.

The 4th District was a split district until the 2011 election, when its Republican assemblyman was redistricted into the neighboring 3rd District.

Both current Democratic Assembly members are unopposed in seeking re-election. They are Paul Moriarty of Sewell and Gabriela Mosquera of Blackwood.

The Republicans, also unopposed, are Paul Dilks of Turnersville and Stephen Pakradooni Jr. of Sewell.