Legislative District 10

NJ Spotlight | May 19, 2019 | Primary 2019

The 10th District covers 10 Jersey Shore communities in Ocean County: Bay Head, Brick, Island Heights, Lakehurst, Lavallette, Manchester, Mantoloking, Point Pleasant Beach, Seaside Heights, and Toms River.

The district leans red, with 32 percent of voters registered as Republicans, 22 percent as Democrats, and most of the rest unaffiliated.

The district is represented by two Republicans, one of whom is retiring. Assemblyman Gregory McGuckin of Toms River is seeking re-election with John Catalano of Brick. Catalano hopes to replace Assemblyman Dave Wolfe, who is not running again.

Running as Democrats are Ellen Della Volle of Brick and Erin Wheeler, who listed her address as a Brick post office box.