Legislative District 27

The 27th District encompasses 14 communities in Essex and Morris counties: Caldwell, Chatham Township, East Hanover, Essex Fells, Florham Park, Hanover, Harding, Livingston, Madison, Maplewood, Millburn, Roseland, South Orange, and West Orange.

The district swings “blue,” with 40 percent of voters registered as Democrats, 22 percent Republicans, and most of the rest unaffiliated.

All Democrats representing the 27th in Trenton are unopposed: Sen. Richard Codey of Roseland, who served two stints as governor, and Assembly members John McKeon of West Orange and Mila Jasey, of South Orange.

The Republican ticket is also unopposed: For Senate, Pasquale Capozzoli of Caldwell, and for Assembly, Ronald Derose of Florham Park and Angelo Tedesco Jr. of East Hanover.

We’re in this together
For a better-informed future. Support our nonprofit newsroom.
Donate to NJ Spotlight