Legislative District 15

NJ Spotlight | May 7, 2017 | Elections 2017

The 15th District is made up of 10 communities in Hunterdon and Mercer counties: East Amwell, Ewing, Hopewell Borough, Hopewell Township, Lambertville, Lawrence, Pennington, Trenton, West Amwell, and West Windsor.

This is a “blue” district, as voter registration is 44 percent Democrat and 14 percent Republican; most other district voters are unaffiliated.

Sen. Shirley K. Turner of Lawrenceville is the Democratic incumbent seeking re-election. A three-way Democratic primary for the Assembly slots features incumbents Reed Gusciora of Trenton and Elizabeth Maher Muoio of Pennington and challenger Gail Boyle Boyland.

The Republican ticket features Lee Eric Newton of Princeton for Senate and Rimma Yakobovich of West Windsor and Emily Rich of Lambertville for Assembly.