Legislative District 10

NJ Spotlight | May 7, 2017 | Elections 2017

The 10th District covers 10 Jersey Shore communities in Ocean County: Bay Head, Brick, Island Heights, Lakehurst, Lavallette, Manchester, Mantoloking, Point Pleasant Beach, Seaside Heights, and Toms River.

The district leans “red,” with 31 percent of voters registered as Republicans, 22 percent as Democrats, and most of the rest unaffiliated.

The district is represented by three Republicans, all of whom are seeking re-election. Sen. Jim Holzapfel and Assemblyman Gregory McGuckin are from Toms River, and Assemblyman Dave Wolfe lives in Brick.

A slate of Democrats also filed: Emma L. Mammano of Brick for Senate and Michael B Cooke and Raymond Baker, both of Toms River, for Assembly.