Voter Guide 2015: District 40

NJ Spotlight | October 14, 2015 | Elections 2015, Politics

District 40 includes 15 communities in Bergen, Essex, Morris and Passaic counties: Allendale, Cedar Grove, Franklin Lakes, Ho-Ho-Kus, Little Falls, Midland Park, Pequannock, Pompton Lakes, Ridgewood, Riverdale, Totowa, Waldwick, Wayne, Woodland Park and Wyckoff.

Voter registration is 22 percent Democrat and 30 percent Republican, with most other district voters unaffiliated.

On the ballot are both Republican incumbents: Assemblymen Scott Rumana of Wayne and David Russo of Ridgewood. The Democratic ticket features Paul Vagianos of Ridgewood and Christine Ordway of Franklin Lakes.