Voter Guide 2015: District 21

NJ Spotlight | October 14, 2015 | Elections 2015, Politics

District 21 encompasses 16 communities in Morris, Somerset and Union counties: Berkeley Heights, Bernards, Chatham Borough, Cranford, Far Hills, Garwood, Kenilworth, Long Hill, Mountainside, New Providence, Roselle Park, Springfield, Summit, Warren, Watchung and Westfield.

Voter registration is closely split between the parties — 25 percent Democratic and 27 percent Republican — but the unaffiliated voters traditionally swing the results to the “red” side of the ballot.

Both GOP incumbents are on the ballot: Assemblyman Jon Bramnick of Westfield, who is the Republican leader in the lower house, and Assemblywoman Nancy Munoz of Summit, who was first elected in 2009. Trying to unseat them are Democrats Jill Anne Lazare of Summit and David Barnett of Springfield.