2015 Voter Guide: District 40

NJ Spotlight | May 26, 2015 | Elections 2015

District 40 includes 15 communities in Bergen, Essex, Morris and Passaic counties: Allendale, Cedar Grove, Franklin Lakes, Ho-Ho-Kus, Little Falls, Midland Park, Pequannock, Pompton Lakes, Ridgewood, Riverdale, Totowa, Waldwick, Wayne, Woodland Park and Wyckoff.

Voter registration is 22 percent Democrat and 30 percent Republican, with most other district voters unaffiliated.

On the ballot are two Republican incumbents: Assemblymen Scott Rumana and David Russo. Rumana, an attorney from Wayne, has been an assemblyman since 2008 and also served as the mayor of Wayne for five years. Russo, an attorney who resides in Ridgewood, has served in the lower house since 1990.

The Democratic ticket features Paul Vagianos of Ridgewood and Christine Ordway of Franklin Lakes.