2015 Voter Guide: District 38

NJ Spotlight | May 26, 2015 | Elections 2015

District 38 encompasses 13 communities in Bergen and Passaic counties: Bergenfield, Fair Lawn, Glen Rock, Hasbrouck Heights, Hawthorne, Lodi, Maywood, New Milford, Oradell, Paramus, River Edge, Rochelle Park and Saddle Brook.

Voter registration is 29 percent Democratic and 20 percent Republican, with most of the rest unaffiliated.

Both Democrats are seeking re-election. Assemblyman Timothy Eustace, a chiropractor and former mayor of Maywood, is in his second Assembly term. Freshman Assemblyman Joseph Lagana is a lawyer and president of the Paramus Borough Council.

The Republican ticket includes Mark DiPisa of Lodi and Anthony Cappola of River Edge.