2015 Voter Guide: District 30

NJ Spotlight | May 26, 2015 | Elections 2015

District 30 encompasses 14 communities in Monmouth and Ocean counties: Avon-by-the-Sea, Belmar, Bradley Beach, Brielle, Farmingdale, Howell, Lake Como, Lakewood, Manasquan, Point Pleasant, Sea Girt, Spring Lake, Spring Lake Heights and Wall.

About 30 percent of registered voters are Republicans, 18 percent are Democrats, and most of the others are unaffiliated.

Both Republican incumbents seek re-election. Assemblymen Sean Kean, an attorney from Wall, served in the Assembly from 2002 to 2007, then served one term in the Senate before redistricting moved him into the 30th and he ran for the Assembly seat. First elected in 2008, Assemblyman David P. Rible of Wall works in business development for a solar electricity company.

The Democratic ticket includes Jim Keady of Spring Lake and Jimmy Esposito of Lakewood.