2015 Voter Guide: District 28

District 28 covers four Essex County communities — Bloomfield, Glen Ridge, Irvington and Nutley – and a portion of Newark.

Some 46 percent of registered voters are Democrats, with only 7 percent Republicans and most of the rest unaffiliated.

Both Democrats are seeking re-election. Assemblywoman Cleopatra Tucker, of Newark, was first elected in 2008. Assemblyman Ralph Caputo, of Bloomfield, also won election in 2008, but he served an earlier term in the Assembly from 1968 to 1972.

The Republican slate includes Darnel C. Henry of Irvington and David H. Pinckney of Irvington.