2015 Voter Guide: District 25

NJ Spotlight | May 26, 2015 | Elections 2015

District 25 encompasses 21 communities in Morris and Somerset counties: Bernardsville, Boonton Borough and Boonton Township, Chester Borough and Chester Township, Denville, Dover, Mendham Borough and Mendham Township, Mine Hill, Morris Township, Morristown, Mount Arlington, Mountain Lakes, Netcong, Randolph, Rockaway, Roxbury, Victory Gardens, Washington and Wharton.

In what has long been a solidly Republican district, 33 percent of voters have registered with the GOP, 22 percent with the Democrats; most of the rest are unaffiliated.

The district is represented by Republicans, both of whom are seeking re-election. Assemblyman Anthony M. Bucco is a lawyer and former Boonton Board of Education member first elected in 2010. Assemblyman Michael Patrick Carroll, a Morris Plains lawyer, is finishing his 10th term in the lower house.

There is one Democratic slate, featuring Richard J. Corcoran III of Boonton and Thomas Moran of Randolph.