2015 Voter Guide: District 16

NJ Spotlight | May 26, 2015 | Elections 2015

District 16 is made up of 14 communities in Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex, and Somerset counties: Branchburg, Delaware, Flemington, Hillsborough, Manville, Millstone, Montgomery, Princeton, Raritan, Readington, Rocky Hill, Somerville, South Brunswick, and Stockton.

Voter registration leans Democratic — 27 percent blue and 23 percent red. But the unaffiliateds consistently swing the results to the GOP.

The district is represented by Republicans, both of whom are seeking reelection. Both Assembly members — Jack Ciattarelli, a publisher from Hillsborough, and Donna Simon, of Whitehouse Station – are completing their second terms.
The Democratic ticket is Andrew Zwicker of Princeton and Maureen Vella of Hillsborough.