2015 Voter Guide: District 14

NJ Spotlight | May 26, 2015 | Elections 2015

District 14 encompasses nine communities in Mercer and Middlesex counties: Cranbury, East Windsor, Hamilton, Hightstown, Jamesburg, Monroe, Plainsboro, Robbinsville and Spotswood.

Almost half of all registered voters are unaffiliated, but of those who have chosen a party, 32 percent are Democrats and 17 percent Republicans.

Both Democratic incumbents are seeking re-election: Assemblyman Daniel R. Benson, of Hamilton, is a consultant finishing his first term in the lower house, and Assemblyman Wayne DeAngelo, an assistant business manager with a union, has been in the Assembly since 2008 and also lives in Hamilton.

The Republicans running unopposed for their party’s nomination are David C. Jones of Robbinsville and Philip R. Kaufman of Monroe.