2015 Voter Guide: District 13

District 13 is made up 16 communities in Monmouth County: Aberdeen, Atlantic Highlands, Fair Haven, Hazlet, Highlands, Holmdel, Keansburg, Keyport, Little Silver, Marlboro, Middletown, Monmouth Beach, Oceanport, Rumson, Sea Bright and Union Beach.

Voter registration is almost evenly divided between the major parties, with Republicans holding a slight advantage.
Still, about 54 percent of all voters are unaffiliated.

The district is represented by a pair Republicans seeking re-election. Assemblywoman Amy Handlin of Lincroft, an associate professor at Monmouth University, was first elected in 2006. Assemblyman Declan O’Scanlon of Little Silver, who previously served as a councilman in Little Silver, was elected to the Assembly in 2010.

The Democratic ticket includes Jeanne Cullinane and Thomas Herman, both of Hazlet.